Everything I saw at the Edinburgh Fringe

This is not yet the proper blog about Edinburgh Fringe. This is more of a list.

I am putting a star next to my top five. Not as in ‘one star’ – as in an asterisk.  Also ‘Bullet Catch’ and ‘Mies Julie’ are brilliant, you could recommend them to anyone. ‘Detention’ is fun but I wouldn’t bother with it unless you are there with kids. Some of the others are very good, just not life changing and a couple not really up my street. If you want to know what I thought about any of them ask below, or just share what you thought. I’ll probably only blog in more depth about the two at Summerhall that blew my mind.

The Traverse
Bullet Catch – Rob Drummond
Blink – Phil Porter
Mess – Caroline Horton
* Morning – Simon Stephens/Lyric Young Company

Northern Stage/St Stephen’s
* The Price of Everything – Daniel Bye
What I heard about the world – Third Angel

Underbelly
A Real Man’s Guide to Sainthood – Milk Presents
* One Hour Only – Sabrina Mahfouz/Made from Scratch/OVNV

Zoo
What’s he building in there? – STaG (Glasgow student theatre society)

Assembly Hall
Mies Julie – Baxter Theatre Centre. South African State Theatre and Assembly

The Space
4:48 Psychosis – (Sarah Kane) Fourth Monkey

Summerhall
Detention – Tang Shu-Wing Theatre Studio
* The Shit/La Merda – Silvia Gallerano/ Christian Ceresoli
* Puppet, book of Splendour – neTTheatre

[Total Cost of tickets: £146.50]

** What I would have liked to have seen if I were there longer ** 

One Minute Birdwatching – Holly Rumble, West Princes Street Gardens

Song of the Goat at Summerhall

Fat – Pete Edwards

How a man crumbled – Clout Theatre

Exterminating Angel

Mr Carmen

1 Comment

Filed under Edinburgh Fringe

One response to “Everything I saw at the Edinburgh Fringe

  1. Pingback: Preamble to writing about two shows at Summerhall, Edinburgh Fringe | Opposition

Leave a Reply

