Looking for Actors

[edit: Please don’t apply if you’re just about to go to drama school/uni or if you are still studying – you just won’t have time, I know, I’ve been there : ) Keep track of my work though as there might be projects in the future…thank you!]

I am looking for two actors to work with on my next project ‘Hunger’.

2 roles.

Playing age: 18-27 (you don’t need to be able to play that full range, just within it)
Gender: Depending on actors – either one male and one female or two female.
Physical description: ANY  – I’m looking for good actors – only restriction is playing age. (actors with disabilities welcome)
Requirements of the roles: It is an unusual script that works with vocal techniques, overlapping text, speech is often treated in a musical way. (but no singing – it’s not a musical or musical theatre)

Further Details: I am looking for actors with a strong sense of rhythm, strong voices and an interest in playing with voice and text in a non-naturalistic sense. (There are also moments of naturalism within the play). Performers with skills in dance/physical theatre/mime etc welcome. I am keen to work with South West based actors.

My funding so far is for the development aspect of the work therefore I am looking for generous and highly skilled actors keen to research the play and performance techniques with me.

The dates are as follows:

Audition: 20th July 10-7pm Exeter University, Thornlea Studio 1

Rehearsals:
3rd – 14th Dec Brewhouse theatre Taunton or Exeter
5-12th Jan (precise dates tbc) London
Early Jan: Showings in London and the South West following the development period.

Note:
There will be performance dates in April 2013, further rehersals in July 2013 and possibly a run at Edinburgh Fringe in August 2013 followed by a tour Autumn 2013. (funding pending)

Pay:

3 weeks rehearsals/development paid at £410 p/w plus subsistence.

– For the audition day I will require you to have read the script and prepared a short extract from it. Please get in touch asap for further details.

Further information about my work: https://hannahsilva.wordpress.com

Contact details: silva_danca@yahoodotcom

Please send a short biography and any links to examples of your work with your initial enquiry. video clips of your theatre work are particularly useful…

Supported by the Jerwood Charitable Foundation

1 Comment

Filed under Theatre

One response to “Looking for Actors

  1. Well, Im Sonia. Im polish 24. I live in Taunton from 5 years. I dont have any expirence. Im working, but if im able to work for you im up to try that. Its something new for me, but maybe there is chance i can do it right 🙂

Leave a Reply

